Reviews For African Sun Sea Zanzibar

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

African Sun Sea Zanzibar


  • Reviews For African Sun Sea Zanzibar photo #1
  • Reviews For African Sun Sea Zanzibar photo #2
  • Reviews For African Sun Sea Zanzibar photo #3
  • Reviews For African Sun Sea Zanzibar photo #4
  • Reviews For African Sun Sea Zanzibar photo #5
  • Reviews For African Sun Sea Zanzibar photo #6
  • Reviews For African Sun Sea Zanzibar photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 11 posted
Add Your Review!

Very Pleasing Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: David P
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:40:52

The resort African Sun is a very nice resort with clean and spacious rooms. Wi-Fi is available to be used. The restaurant offers a wide variety of food that is freshly prepared. You can enjoy a hearty breakfast each morning with fresh fruit and pancakes. The beach is within walking distance. There are pools in the resort to compensate for when you cannot swim in the sea. People working there are nice and very helpful. I highly recommend African Sun.



Beautiful Part of the Island

Rating:  stars
Author: Deanne Richerdson
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:39:46

I have stayed at African Sun Zanzibar on two separate trips to Zanzibar and would recommend it for the laid back and relaxing vibe which is indigenous to that part of the island. The staff are friendly and the facilities including bar and restaurant compliment a well-rounded vacation experience.

With the ocean facing towards the East, one gets a novel view of Sol rising in the morning along with the moon. There are kite-surfing facilities nearby as well as plenty of options for the outdoorsy kind of person as Jozani forest offers one of the best hiking experiences on the island and is about 20 minutesí drive from the venue.

I would recommend that any visitor to the island spend at least a few days at African Sun Zanzibar for an authentic Zanzibarian experience.



African Sun Sand Sea Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Lorraine Guzman
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:38:24

I stayed for 13 days in a spacious room with the sea view at African Sun Sand Sea Zanzibar. The resort is on a very quiet and beautiful location, right next to the coast. It has a very good restaurant, excellent housekeepers, helpful and very friendly staff, good Wi-Fi, nice bars on the beach and clean pools. I recommend this resort for couples, families with children and all those who need a peaceful holiday for a reasonable price.



Paradise

Rating:  stars
Author: Leona Dixon
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:36:51

Our accommodation at African Sun Sand Sea Zanzibar was fantastic. We had one of the bungalows towards the back of the resort, away from the beach. It was a good size with a comfortable bed, mosquito net and air conditioning. The bathroom had a shower. There was a large fridge in the room as well. Breakfast in the main restaurant was more than adequate. The pool and surrounding areas around was very clean and the beach was amazing. It wasn't particularly busy when we were there which made the resort feel quite exclusive. The management and staff were really approachable and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend this resort as we had such a relaxing time!



Wonderful Vacation

Rating:  stars
Author: Lorena Perez
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:35:59

If you are looking for a good rest or an adventure of some sorts, I recommend African Sun Zanzibar Resort. Kind and friendly staff will put a smile on your face! Great food, clean rooms, what else can you ask for during your vacation, than to feel like at home. Thank you for a lovely holiday.



Absolutely Stunnings

Rating:  stars
Author: Tori Black
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:34:51

I simply loved African Sun Sand Sea for its location, hospitality and warmth that is offered. I just enjoyed relaxing by the pool and ordering chilled beer. I loved the long walks on the white sandy beach! Simply heaven. Good food. Hearty breakfasts. The chefs really accommodate you very well, all you have to do is ask! Very nice holiday. I will definitely return.



Honeymoon @ African Sun

Rating:  stars
Author: Raquel Vaughn
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:33:17

Excellent hotel to stay in. African Sun Sand Resort offers excellent food, with great service. The Staff is very friendly. There is not a lot of waves and so is not a swimmers paradise but the pool at the hotel makes up for this. I can recommend the hotel any day! Excellent thank you guys!



Perfect Paradise

Rating:  stars
Author: Trevor de Lange
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:32:12

We spent 7 nights at the sensational paradise location of African Sun Resort Zanzibar. From the warm welcome on arrival by the Manager to the staff who worked effortlessly to ensure our stay was magical. The location is perfect to relax and switch off completely. The villas are kept clean, with spacious rooms. The staff maintain the room twice a day. Everything was perfect!

The food in the restaurants is fresh and tasty. There is a Beach Bar that offers cocktails, and a few pools around the resort. The resort is on the beach with fantastic views at sunset. All the people who work at African Sun Resort Zanzibar are so helpful, friendly, attentive and respectful of guestís privacy. Definitely will stay there again. I highly recommended it.



Attractive Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: Mike Townly
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:30:32

African Sun Sand Sea Beach Resort is a very comfortable and wonderful resort. The pool and beach area are both perfect places for relaxing and the staff are friendly and helpful. The food was tasty and prepared fresh each day.



Lovely Hotel for a Beach Holiday

Rating:  stars
Author: Sindee J
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:29:13

African Sun Sand Sea Resort is very clean and offers comfortable accommodation. Staff was helpful and the room serviced twice a day. Breakfast varied each day and was tasty. Good swimming pools at the hotel with beach chairs to relax on. Unfortunately there is low tide and you canít swim in the sea. But the evenings offered high tide with beautiful sea breezes coming in. We took a relaxing walk to the village. It was an interesting experience. The nearest shops are located in Bweju village and can be reached by walking along the beach.



Beautiful Holiday

Rating:  stars
Author: Frank Clinton
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:28:23

My wife and I had a wonderful vacation at African Sun Zanzibar. The staff are very nice and helpful at all times. We booked entertaining excursions from the hotel which gave us more knowledge about Zanzibar. We enjoyed the tranquility of the hotel. The food on offer was very good, well prepared and fresh. Definitely recommend it to anyone.


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For African Sun Sea Zanzibar